Strong Scarlets A squad to face Munster A

Strong Scarlets A squad to face Munster A

4 Oct 2018
Strong Scarlets A squad to face Munster A

Scarlets A look forward to play away from home against Munster A in the fifth round of the Celtic Cup. The game will be held at Irish Independent Park, Cork this Friday 5th of October, kick-off 19:30.

After a loss against the current cup leaders Leinster two weeks ago, we saw the Scarlets A, sponsored by Juno Moneta Group, bring the victory back during the second half of their clash against Connacht Eagles at home last Saturday, putting them at the top of their pool just pushing Ospreys A in to second place.

Fly half Dan Jones is chosen in the starting XV again this week alongside the experienced Steff Evans, Steff Hughes and Kieran Hardy. With only two games left in the pool stages of the Celtic Cup, it’s an important match for Scarlets A as they will be in with a chance of reaching the final if they win this Friday.

Commenting on this week’s clash head coach Richard Kelly said; “We’re hoping to keep moving forward again this week, I feel like we’ve made really good progress so far, I hope to see if we can execute the game plan that we’ve devised and express ourselves and attack.”

Munster are equal on top of their pool with Leinster, Kelly went on to comment; “Munster are up there with one of the toughest games in the competition, they’re a really competitive team, several good attackers and a strong set piece, we’re really excited about the challenge that lies ahead of us, this is what were after in this cup, to challenge ourselves against some of the best, and hopefully come out with another win.”

Scarlets A side to take on Munster A, Irish Independent Park, Cork Friday 5th of October, KO 19:30;

15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Morgan Williams, 13 Corey Baldwin, 12 Steff Hughes ©, 11 Steff Evans, 10 Dan Jones , 9 Kieran Hardy, 1 Rhys Fawcett, 2 Dafydd Hughes, 3 Javan Sebastian, 4 Josh Helps, 5 Chris Long, 6 Stuart Worrell, 7 Shaun Evans, 8 Tom Phillips

Replacements; 16 Torin Myhill, 17 Kemsley Mathias, 18 Berian Watkins, 19 Morgan Jones, 20 Joe Miles, 21 Declan Smith, 22 Osian Knott, 23 Ryan Conbeer

Picture: Huw Evans Photography