Scarlets duo named in Wales U18s side to face Scotland

16 Apr 2019
Scarlets duo named in Wales U18s side to face Scotland

Scarlets duo Carwyn Tuipulotu and Rhodri King have been named in the Wales Under-18s side to face Scotland in Wednesday’s Six Nations Festival at Sixways Stadium, Worcester (live on FreeSports, kick off 4.10pm).

Following the first round loss to England, head coach Chris Horsman has made sweeping changes to his side as they prepare to take on the Scots.

Horsman said the first two games were always pre-arranged selections with the objective of providing ample opportunity for all squad players.

Four players retain their place in the starting XV, Ioan Lloyd, who moves from full-back to fly-half; Mason Grady, who switches from wing to centre, flanker Harri Deaves and second row Ben Carter.

Coming off last week’s bench are Exiles Theo Bevacqua, Dan John and Tom Matthews, Lewis Jones and James Fender (Ospreys), Alex Mann and Ioan Evans (Cardiff Blues) and Dylan Davies (Dragons).

Also included in the line up is Louis Rees-Zammit. The Llandaff speedster made history over the weekend by becoming the youngest player to represent his club, Gloucester in the Premiership.

Scarlets Sam O'Connor and Harry Breeze are named on the bench.

U18 Six Nations Fesitval – Wales v Scotland

Wednesday 17 April – Sixways Stadium, Worcester

15 Dan John (Exiles – Millfield)

14 Mason Grady (Cardiff Blues – Glantaf/Bro Morgannwg)

13 Ioan Evans (Cardiff Blues – Coleg y Cymoedd)

12 Tom Mathews (Exiles – Hartpury College)

11 Louis Rees-Zammit (Gloucester – Hartpury College)

10 Ioan Lloyd (Bristol – Clifton College)

9 Dylan Davies (Dragons – Newbridge/Cross Keys College);

1 Theo Bevacqua (Exiles – Eastbourne College)

2 Rhodri King (Scarlets – Coleg Sir Gar)

3 Lewys Jones (Ospreys – Ysgol Gyfun Ystalyfera)

4 Ben Carter (Dragons – Caldicot – CAPT)

5 James Fender (Ospreys – Neath/Port Talbot College)

6 Alex Mann (Cardiff Blues – Coleg Y Cymoedd)

7 Harri Deaves (Ospreys – Bridgend College)

8 Carwyn Tuipulotu (Scarlets -Sedburgh)



16 Oliver Burrows (Ospreys – Millfield)

17 Sam O'Connor (Scarlets – Coleg Sir Gar)

18 Iestyn Haskins (Cardiff Blues – Coleg y Cymoedd)

19 Rhys Anstey (Cardiff Blues – Coleg y Cymoedd)

20 Harry Breeze (Scarlets – Whitgift School)

21 Bradley Roderick (Ospreys – Neath/Port Talbot College)

23 Ethan Lloyd (Cardiff Blues – Ysgol Cwm Rhondda)

24 Ed Dunford (Exiles – Whitgift School)