15 Scarlets named in Wales Under 18s squad

Kieran Lewis News

On the back of a successful Regional Age Grade campaign fifteen young Scarlets have been named in Wales’ training squad that will head to Scotland this weekend.

Divided into two squads, Wales Celts and Wales Druids, they will take on Scotland’s East U18 and West U18 – made up of the four BT Sport Academy Regions of the Borders & East Lothian and Edinburgh (representing East), and Caledonia and Glasgow & the West (representing West).

The games will be held on the indoor surface at Oriam, Scotland’s Sports Performance Centre and the training base of the senior men and women’s teams. Admission is free, with the Celts set to kick off at 12:30, and the Druids at 14:00.

Scarlets Academy Skills Coach Dai Flanagan joins the Wales Under 18s coaching group as Backs Coach.

Celts: Charlie Brabham (Filton College/Exiles), Dylan Bartlett (Newport High/Dragons), Morgan Nelson (Hartpury College/Exiles), Zac Hewlett (Coleg Gwent/Dragons), Steffan Jones (Richard Hale School/Exiles), Adam Thomas (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Archie Griffin (Marlborough/Exiles), Huw Sutton (Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar/Exiles), Jac Price (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Ben Carter (Caldicot/Dragons), Ioan Rhys Davies (Coleg y Cymoedd/Cardiff Blues), Iestyn Rees (Ysgol Bro Dinefwr/Scarlets), Gethin Davies (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Callun James (Coleg Y Cymoedd/Cardiff Blues), Jac Morgan (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Dafydd Land (Ysgol Bro Dinefwr/Scarlets), Joseff Williams (Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Morgannwg/Cardiff Blues), Llew Smith (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler (Neath Port Talbot College/Ospreys), Ben Cambriani (Gower College/Ospreys), Osian Knott (College Sir Gar/Scarlets), Ioan Davies (Ysgol Glantaf/Cardiff Blues), Ewan Rosser (Pontypool College/Dragons), Morgan Richards (Newport High/Dragons).

Druids: Callum Williams (Ysgol Maes Y Gwendraeth/Scarlets), William Sanderson (Coleg Llandrillo/RGC), Dom Booth (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Cameron Lewis (Coleg Sir Gar/Ospreys), Luke Yendle (Newport High/Dragons), Taylor Hansen (Coleg Gwent/Dragons), Max Murphy (Clifton College/Exiles), Lewis Jameson (Whitchurch High School/Cardiff Blues), Robert Brookson (Coleg Gwent/Dragons), Teddy Williams (Ysgol Glantaf/Cardiff Blues), Dylan Rigby (Ysgol Glantaf/Cardiff Blues), Olly White (Llandovery College/RGC), Carwyn Tuipulotu (Sedbergh School/Exiles), Sam Williams (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Ellis Bevan (Bryanston/Exiles), Dafydd Buckland (Newport High/Dragons), Luke Scully (Neath Port Talbot College/Ospreys), Joe Roberts (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Rhys Davies (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Aneurin Owen (Ysgol Gyfun Gwynllyw/Dragons), Dean James (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Harri Doel (Coleg Sir Gar/Scarlets), Frankie Jones (Neath Port Talbot College/Ospreys), Ioan Lloyd (Clifton College/Exiles).