Josh Phillips named in Wales U20s squad for Georgia clash

Rob LloydNews

Fly-half Josh Phillps has been named in the Wales U20s squad to take on Georgia in the second round of the Six Nations Summer Series on Thursday (4pm KO UK).

Josh, who made an impressive impact off the bench in the 45-15 win over Scotland, is again included among the replacements.

Head coach Byron Hayward has made three changes to his starting line-up for this clash at the Stadio Monigo in Treviso.

Exeter Chiefs’ Oli Burrows gets the nod at hooker with Efan Daniel rotating to the bench, while Morgan Morse gets his first start. The only change in the backline is at scrum-half where Morgan Lloyd replaces his injured Dragons team-mate Chay Hope. 

You can watch the game live on the Six Nations Rugby Youtube channel.

Wales U20s v Georgia at Stadio Monigo, Thursday 30 June (KO 4pm UK)

15 Cameron Winnett (Cardiff Rugby)
; 14 Oli Andrew (Dragons)
, 13 Mason Grady (Cardiff Rugby)
, 12 Joe Hawkins (Ospreys – Capt), 
11 Harri Houston (Ospreys)
; 10 Dan Edwards (Ospreys), 
9 Morgan Lloyd (Dragons); 
1 Rhys Barratt (Cardiff Rugby)
, 2 Oli Burrows (Exeter Chiefs)
, 3 Nathan Evans (Cardiff Rugby), 
4 Christ Tshiunza (Exeter Chiefs), 
5 Dafydd Jenkins (Exeter Chiefs), 
6 Ryan Woodman (Dragons), 
7 Ethan Fackrell (Cardiff Rugby), 
8 Morgan Morse (Ospreys).

Replacements: 16 Efan Daniel (Cardiff Rugby), 17 Cameron Jones (Ospreys), 18 Adam Williams (Dragons), 19 Mackenzie Martin (Cardiff Rugby), 20 Benji Williams (Ospreys), 21 Rhodri Lewis (Ospreys), 22 Josh Phillips (Scarlets), 23 Bryn Bradley (Harlequins), 24 Joe Westwood (Dragons), 25 Iestyn Hopkins (Ospreys), 26 Ben Williams (Ospreys/Aberavon).