Scarlets name U18s squad for RAG campaign

Rob LloydAcademy News, News

Scarlets have named their U18s squad for the forthcoming Regional Age Grade Championship which kicks off later this month.

Coleg Sir Gâr hooker Harry Thomas will skipper the side, who begin their campaign against Cardiff at the Arms Park on Monday, December 19.

Paul Fisher, Euros Evans, Alun Jones and Tom Price form the coaching team.

A number of the squad featured for Sir Gâr in their late 35-30 National Schools and Colleges League final defeat to Cardiff and Vale College at Parc y Scarlets on Wednesday evening.

Others featured for Llandovery College, who claimed the Bowl title thanks to a 40-31 win over Coleg Gwent.

Scarlets U18s squad


Josh Morse (Coleg Sir Gâr), Luke Tucker (Coleg Sir Gâr, Llangennech RFC), Toby Johnson (Ysgol y Strade, Llangennech RFC), Alfie Evans Fecci (Coleg Sir Gâr, Narberth RFC), Jac Pritchard (Coleg Sir Gar, Llandeilo RFC), Yestyn Cooke (Llandovery College, Saffron Walden RFC), Harry Thomas (Coleg Sir Gâr, New Dock Stars RFC capt), Mason Lees (Llandovery College, Aberystwyth RFC), Henry Nelson (Llandovery College, Whitland RFC), Tom Phillips (Hartpury College, Llandeilo RFC), Will Evans (Llandovery College, Cobham RFC), Iestyn Wood (Pembrokeshire Schools / Preseli, Crymych RFC), Harvey Bullen (Llandovery College, Cinderford RFC), Owain Powell (Bro Dinefwr, Carmarthen Quins RFC), Jac Gaines (Ysgol y Strade, Burry Port RFC), Deian Gwynne (Hartpury College, Aberystwyth RFC), Max Rodda-Lodder (Llandovery College, Newcastle Emlyn RFC),  Will Plessis (Stowe School), Tiaan Sparrow (Coleg Sir Gâr, Ammanford RFC), Keanu Evans (Ysgol y Strade/Coleg Sir Gâr, Burry Port RFC), Jac Delaney (Coleg Sir Gâr, Crymych RFC), Will Hurley (Ysgol y Strade, Burry Port RFC).


Kai Inker (Llandovery College), Tom Morgan (Coleg Sir Gâr, Llangennech RFC), Cian Jones (Coleg Sir Gâr, Newcastle Emlyn RFC), Steffan Jac Jones (Hartpury College, Aberystwyth RFC), Fraser Jones (Llandovery College, Narberth RFC), Samuel Potter (Maes y Gwendraeth, Ammanford RFC), Matthew Williams (Coleg Sir Gâr, Carmarthen Quins RFC), Iolo Griffiths (Hartpury College, Narberth RFC), Owen Griffith (Llandovery College, Hornet RFC), Will Thomas (Ysgol y Strade, Burry Port RFC), Gabriel Mcdonald (Coleg Sir Gâr, Burry Port RFC), Macs Page (Coleg Sir Gâr, Crymych RFC), James Price (Llandovery College, Narberth RFC), Harry Fuller (Coleg Sir Gâr, Whitland RFC), Steffan Evans (Coleg Sir Gâr, Newcastle Emlyn RFC).

Injured: Iori Badham (Llandovery College, Tenby RFC)