Scarlets to take on Sharks on Easter Sunday

Rob LloydNews

The date and kick-off time for the Scarlets’ Heineken Champions Cup knockout tie against Sale Sharks has been confirmed.

The round of 16 match will take place at Parc y Scarlets on Sunday, April 4 (17:30 kick-off) with the match being televised live by BT Sport.

Tournament organisers EPCR have today confirmed the exact dates, venues, kick-off times and TV coverage in the round of 16 of the 2020/21 tournament with the Scarlets-Sharks match completing a mouthwatering round of fixtures.

The weekend begins with Leinster and RC Toulon going head to head at the RDS Arena, followed by the meeting of Gloucester Rugby and La Rochelle at Kingsholm.

The quarter-finals will be played on the weekend of April 9-11 and the exact dates and kick-off times for the matches will be announced as soon as practicable.


(All kick-off times are local)

Friday, April 2

Leinster Rugby v RC Toulon – RDS Arena (17.30) BT Sport / beIN SPORTS

Gloucester Rugby v La Rochelle – Kingsholm (20.00) BT Sport / beIN SPORTS

Saturday, April 3

Wasps v ASM Clermont Auvergne – Ricoh Arena (12.30) C4 / Virgin Media / BT Sport / beIN SPORTS

Munster Rugby v Toulouse – Thomond Park (15.00) BT Sport / beIN SPORTS / FR 2

Exeter Chiefs v Lyon – Sandy Park (17.30) BT Sport / beIN SPORTS

Sunday, April 4

Racing 92 v Edinburgh Rugby – Paris La Défense Arena (13.30) beIN SPORTS / BT Sport

Bordeaux-Bègles v Bristol Bears – Stade Chaban-Delmas (16.00) FR 2 / beIN SPORTS / BT Sport

Scarlets v Sale Sharks – Parc y Scarlets (17.30) BT Sport / beIN SPORTS

*Fixtures subject to approval by authorities in the relevant territories


(Weekend April 9-11 – first-named winners at home)

Winner Exeter Chiefs/Lyon v Winner Leinster/RC Toulon

Winner Wasps/Clermont v Winner Munster/Toulouse

Winner Gloucester/La Rochelle v Winner Scarlets/Sale Sharks

Winner Bordeaux-Bègles/Bristol Bears v Winner Racing 92/Edinburgh

Semi-finals: April 30 – May 1/2

Challenge Cup final: Friday, May 21

Heineken Champions Cup final: Saturday, May 22