Forwards nominated for PRO14 Dream Team

Kieran Lewis News

PRO14 Rugby has named the 24 forwards that have been shortlisted for the 2017-18 Dream Team.

Rob Evans, Samson Lee, Aaron Shingler, James Davies, Uzair Cassiem and former Scarlet Tadhg Beirne are amongst the forwards nominated.

The team will be announced in full at the awards evening on Monday night. 

In no particular order, the list of nominees is as follows;

Loose-head props; Rob Evans, Ox Nche (Cheetahs), Cian Healy (Leinster)

Hooker; Sean Cronin (Leinster), Torsten van Jaarsveld (Cheetahs), Stuart McInally (Edinburgh)

Tighthead prop; Andrew Porter (Leinster), Samson Lee, Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)

Second row; Scott Fardy (Leinster), Bobby de Wee (Kings), Devin Toner (Leinster)

Second row; Tadhg Beirne, Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys), Reniel Hugo (Cheetahs

Blindside flanker; Aaron Shingler, Josh Navidi (Cardiff Blues), Oupa Mohoje (Cheetahs)

Openside flanker; James Davies, Callum Gibbins (Glasgow Warriors), Jordi Murphy (Leinster)

Number 8: Jack Conan (Leinster), Uzair Cassiem (Cheetahs), Nick Williams (Cardiff Blues)