Nominations for the 2017/18 Guinness PRO14 Dream Team

Kieran Lewis News

The nominations for the Guinness PRO14 Dream Team have been confirmed ahead of Monday night’s Awards and Season Launch Party in Glasgow.

With the awards taking place ahead of the season more than 75 members of the media, including former players and coaches, took part in the voting. For the first time, the top three nominees for each position have been listed in advance of the awards.

With Leinster Rugby and Scarlets reaching the first-ever Guinness PRO14 Final a number of their players have dominated the voting by the media. With voting taking place at the end of the season it allowed for the media to select from more eligible players than ever before as a minimum of nine appearances were required in order to be selected.

Clubs from each of the five participating nations have been included in the 45-man shortlist which features three players in each position.

The players who have made the Guinness PRO14 Dream Team will be announced on Monday night in Glasgow while the Dream Team captain will also be present.

2017/18 Guinness PRO14 Dream Team Nominations


Rob Evans (Scarlets)

Ox Nche (Toyota Cheetahs)

Cian Healy (Leinster Rugby)


Sean Cronin (Leinster Rugby)

Torsten van Jaarsveld (Toyota Cheetahs)

Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby)


Andrew Porter (Leinster Rugby)

Samson Lee (Scarlets)

Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)

Second Row

Scott Fardy (Leinster Rugby)

Bobby de Wee (Southern Kings)

Devin Toner (Leinster Rugby)

Second Row

Tadhg Beirne (Scarlets)

Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys)

Reniel Hugo (Toyota Cheetahs)


Aaron Shingler (Scarlets)

Josh Navidi (Cardiff Blues)

Oupa Mohoje (Toyota Cheetahs)


James Davies (Scarlets)

Callum Gibbins (Glasgow Warriors)

Jordi Murphy (Leinster Rugby)

No 8

Jack Conan (Leinster Rugby)

Uzair Cassiem (Toyota Cheetahs)

Nick Williams (Cardiff Blues)


John Cooney (Ulster Rugby)

Luke McGrath (Leinster Rugby)

Gareth Davies (Scarlets)


Rhys Patchell (Scarlets)

Jarrod Evans (Cardiff Blues)

Ross Byrne (Leinster Rugby)

Left Wing

Jacob Stockdale (Ulster Rugby)

Makazole Mapimpi (Toyota Cheetahs)

James Lowe (Leinster Rugby)

Inside Centre

Hadleigh Parkes (Scarlets)

Rory Scannell (Munster Rugby)

Bundee Aki (Connacht Rugby)

Outside Centre

Sammy Arnold (Munster Rugby)

Nick Grigg (Glasgow Warriors)

Willis Halaholo (Cardiff Blues)

Right Wing

Jordan Larmour (Leinster Rugby)

Johnny McNicholl (Scarlets)

Andrew Conway (Munster Rugby)

Full Back

Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby)

Charles Piutau (Ulster Rugby)

Matteo Minozzi (Zebre Rugby Club)