Scarlets stadium manager nominated for prestigious award

Rob LloydNews

We are delighted to announce that our long-serving stadium manager Dave Healey has been named as a finalist in the prestigious annual TheStadiumBusiness Awards 2024.

Dave has been at the Scarlets for 18 years, having previously worked at Stradey Park and before that the Vetch Field in Swansea.

He has been nominated in the Unsung Hero category, where he will be up against people from across the sporting world. Dave’s category alone includes people from global sporting brands like Arsenal FC, Newcastle United FC, Miami Heat, Dublin’s Croke Park and the Singapore National Stadium.

Dave made the cut from a record number of entries this year.

He said: “It is a proud moment for me to be nominated for such a prestigious award in the stadium industry. Parc y Scarlets has built a reputation as one of the leading club rugby venues in the UK and that is testament to the work and dedication of the small team we have here in Llanelli.”

Launched in 2010, The StadiumBusiness Awards were the first industry awards for the stadium sector, by the stadium sector.

Ian Nuttall, Founder, TheStadiumBusiness, said: “Now in its second decade, TheStadiumBusiness Awards continue to recognise leadership, innovation and achievement in the design, delivery and operation of sports and entertainment facilities globally.

“As our industry restarts and recovers post-pandemic, it’s vital that we look for inspiration and ideas from our colleagues around the world. Sports and entertainment businesses are now re-imagining and re-invigorating their guest experience – embracing technology, service and creativity to deliver ever more magical moments.

“For 2024 we have an amazing shortlist of finalists across the categories. Our expert Judging Panel will have its work cut out determining a single winner in each category, meanwhile, our congratulations to all TheStadiumBusiness Awards 2024 finalists for making the cut – they are all winners and champions for our industry.”

The winners will be announced on the evening of June 18, at #SBS24 hosted at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester.