Scarlets named in U18s women’s and men’s squads for Six Nations festivals

Rob LloydNewyddion

Congratulations to the Scarlets who have been named in the women’s and men’s U18s squads for the forthcoming Six Nations festivals.

Liza Burgess’s women’s squad travel to Edinburgh on Wednesday and six Scarlets – forwards Lowri Pritchard, Chelsea Chesters and Maisie Davies and backs Lowri Elias (pictured), Jenna De Vera and Carys Hughes – are included in the travelling party.

Meanwhile, Wales Men’s U18s head coach Matt O’Brien has named his 26-man squad for the festival being played in Marcoussis between April 9-17 and three Scarlets have been selected – forwards Isaac Young, William Rees and Luca Giannini.

Wales begin their campaign on Saturday against England before facing France next Wednesday and completing the tournament against Ireland on Sunday April 17.

Wales Women U18s squad

Lowri Pritchard (Scarlets), Chelsea Chesters (Scarlets), Dali Hopkins (Ospreys), Maisie Davies (Scarlets), Molly Wakely (Dragons), Georgia Morgan (Cardiff), Milly Summer Webb-Greenslade (Scarlets), Fern Cumine (Cardiff) Erin Jones (RGC) Catrin Stewart (RGC), Katy Hudd (Dragons), Lucy Isaac (Dragons) Jess Rogers (Ospreys), Gwennan Hopkins (Cardiff), Sian Jones (RGC), Molly Reardon (Cardiff), Rachel Thomas-Evans (Cardiff), Mya Dixon (Cardiff), Jenna De Vera (Scarlets), Gabby Healan (Cardiff), Molly Powell (Dragons) Lowri Elias (Scarlets), Grace Bellamy (Cardiff), Nel Metcalfe (RGC), Mollie Wilkinson (Exiles), Carys Hughes (Scarlets).

Wales Men’s U18s squad

Ioan Emanuel (Cardiff Rugby), Morgan Williams (Dragons), Isaac Young (Scarlets), William Rees (Scarlets), Conall Couch (Dragons), Kian Hire (Ospreys), Jonny Green (Harlequins), Lewis Marsh (Ospreys), Nicholas Thomas (Dragons), Luca Giannini (Scarlets), Kenzie Jenkins (Cardiff Rugby), Lucas de la Rua (Cardiff Rugby), Morgan Morse (Ospreys), Harry Beddall (Cardiff Rugby); Rhodri Lewis (Ospreys), Orson James (Cardiff Rugby), Sam Berry (Dragons), Harri Wilde (Cardiff Rugby). Walker Price (Dragons Wing, Ioan Duggan (Dragons), Harri Ackerman (Dragons), Louie Hennessey (Cardiff Rugby/Hartpury), Cameron Davies (Dragons), Gabe Lacey (Bristol Bears), Isaac Morgan (Ospreys), Huw Anderson (Dragons).